Nowadays the crime rate among young people is increasing. Why do you think this is happening? What can be done by parents, teacher & Govt to reduce it?

It is true that the young generation is more prone to involve in criminal activities these days. The reason lies behind the power of social media and in order to reduce the crime rate among youngsters, we should have better control over social media. It goes without saying that social media is full of gangsters and criminals who are constantly looking to find people that can join their group and get involved in different kinds of crimes, from dealing and selling illicit drugs to stealing from properties and even killing people. Besides, there is no control over online activities and everybody can join. For instance, Instagram has minimum control over its members, you can find people with guns, ads for all different kinds of drugs, inappropriate photos etc. If teenagers have no supervision when using social media, which is usually the case when parents are busy in their own lives. They can easily be manipulated and get into their traps simply because they are not mature enough and want to experiment. Hence, the power of social media on the young generation's mind is out of control these days. To tackle this problem, government and both parents and teachers should cooperate. By that I mean the government should ban inappropriate online platforms, teachers should be talking about different forms of crimes and how to avoid them in class, and parents should be supervising their kids' activities all the time. For example, Tick Tac is banned in Germany only because the governement doesn't approve of their activities. Therefore, for reducing crime everybody has their own sensitive duty. In conclusion, crime rates are skyrocketing mostly due to the power of social media and youngsters mind. To curb this problem, parents, teachers and the governement should team up and have control over what is happening on the screen.