If a product is good and meets customer needs, then people will buy it and advertising is unnecessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it is a common phenomenon for the company to advertise their products. I think that Although customers will buy the products that are good and meets their needs, it is still necessary to advertise the products. On the one hand, even if the products meet customers ’ needs, the company still need the advertisement to improve the company’s publicity to let more people know their products. Advertising is an effective medium to spread the goods’ information to customers who need it. Customer will gain the latest information about the products from advertising on TV or social media. Due to the positive impact of advertisement, more and more people will familiar with and buy their products shown in the advertisement. Therefore, advertising is an essential method to increase the publicity of products. On the other hand, advertising could educate people to choose items they need. Even though they know they need it, but it is so difficult to figure out which brand is an effect. Because of the marketing competition, some companies sell the same products with a different function. Thus, people want to gain useful information from the advertisement to help them to decide whether to buy this product or not. For example, an advertisement for Chanel’s sun cream shows that the number of SPF is 50. Compare to other company’s SPF 30 sun cream, most customers prefer to buy Channel’s sun cream, because of the better protective effect. Therefore, the advertisement shows useful information to help people to choose products. All in all, the advertisement is necessary, even if the products meet the requirements of customers. It helps the company to improve the publicity and also assisting customers to choose items..