Some business find that their new employees lack in basic interpersonal skills such as the lack of ability to work with colleagues as a team. What are the causes and suggest possible solutions? Also provide relevant examples from your experience.

It is undeniable that many new employees trained in technical skills. However, when it comes to soft skill as working with colleagues and as a team then they face trouble to co-operate with them. Every lock has a key, the lack of soft skill has a cause in new recruits which has a solution too. The predominant cause of the absence of soft skill is that in a college, the student is more involved in the study rather than any group activities like singing, dancing, and theatre. All these skills help to improve soft skill. Nevertheless, the teacher also focuses on theoretical knowledge. They could not motivate the student to do some extra activity in the college which rectify social skills. Next, the employer main focus on new recruits on technical skills. They do not ask them such questionnaire which recognises their soft skill. After hiring, their deficiency of soft skill show in work. The solution of insufficiency soft skill is that, firstly, the student should take participation in a college activity. It nourishes the social skills in them. Later, it is beneficial in a group project. Especially, that kind of person demonstrate their skill in a company and promote themself to take a promotion or other profit. Secondly, in an interview, the employer should ask some questions which show their soft skill. For example, many companies have a few tasks for new recruiters like a group discussion and another group project which reveal new employees soft skill in front of the companies employer. In conclusion, soft skill as important as a practical skill. New workers have to cope with seniority. Both have to work together for the company.