Some people get into debt by buying things they don’t need and can’t afford. What are the reasons for this behaviour? What action can be taken to prevent people from having this problem?

Nowadays, It is becoming a trend to purchase luxurious things. However, People get to be in debt because of buying goods that they do not need and could not buy. There may be various reasons for this attitude like competition, social tradition, greed and marketing tactics are the influencing factors for such a trend and Some logical preventions can be taken to prevent it. Firstly,Many physiological factors influencing a person to purchase lavish goods. For some consumers, a luxury good can go a long way in increasing self-esteem or providing a sense of belonging. They believe that they can impress others by showing their wealth. Moreover, fancy advertisements also attract the public to invest in secondary items like fashion, jewellery and gadget. Lastly, as applying for and obtaining credit cards is more effortless these days, many people buy expensive items greater than their income. As a consequence of this hedonistic lifestyle, many people are ended up with a severe problem of debts. Admittedly, this behaviour could bring people into a very hazardous situation. some solutions need to take to prevent this situation. Firstly, the government has to impose some taxes to avoid unnecessary shopping out of budget. For instance, Government can limit the advertisement and there must be a penalty for purchasing extra on the specific limit. Additionally, there must be rigid rules and regulations on the procedure of issuing credit cards that every bank must follow. It must be ensured that the card limit must not be greater than the cardholder monthly income. Therefore, by accepting these solutions we can prevent the detrimental situation of over purchasing. In summary, to avoid getting into debt, everyone should consider both advantages and disadvantages of the products before buying them. Someone should not simply purchase a product because of pure luxury or pride. The repayment should also be considered at the time of purchasing.