Nowadays, more people would rather purchase food than cook at home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend? Give ideas about which is a better way according to you and why?

Whilst a recent trend shows people preferring packed over home cooked food. Notwithstanding some merits in the former view. My opinion is self cooked food is more hygenic and should be preferred over the other. Explicated below are my perspectives on both these views and the basis for my belief. On the one hand, the contention that ready to eat dishes may have perceptible benefits of huge variety of cuisines and it also saves time and effort. Nevertheless, it lacks the conviction that such items are not hygenic because of the preservatives and other artificial taste enhancers. To substantiate these, I would illustrate a recent case in India, where a instant noodle brand was banned due to presence of certain chemical not suitable for human body. Therefore, I believe that home cooked food is more advantageous for the human body. On the other hand, the counterview has apparent benefits of hygenic meal and complete transparency of the ingredients. The case in point is while cooking we can customise the meal as per individual requirements and taste preference. Hence, I am of the opinion that one should not include industrially created edible items into their routine on a regular basis. In conclusion, having elucidated both the views, and anecdotal evidence presented in support of my assertions. I would like to recommend that such transformation should not be encouraged on a regular basis.