Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In today's world, there is a debate regarding what should you study at university. Some people think that they should always pursue, which is important in the future life whereas others think that they should study only subjects related to science and technology. I will explain my views for both opinions in this essay. Firstly, I think university student should always learn whatever they like. Because, if they will do what they like they will do it with more passion and confidence. However, if we force someone to study things that they don't want to they will more likely to fail. This will not only ruin their life but also their families. For example, from,childhood I always liked to play cricket instead of studying. And, I pursued my career in that field and now I have become one of the best players in the world. On the other hand, I think the students should be allowed to study subjects that will bring them success in the future in the field of science and technology. Because the field of science is a very vast field and there are lots of opportunities for every individual. In addition to this, if people will learn more about science and technology, this will bring more development to society. For example, my brother is a very bright student and he pursued science and he knows as the greatest inventor of the century. In conclusion, I think it depends upon how passionately are you doing things in any field. From the essay above, I believe every field have its own upside or downside and if you overcome that you can be a very successful person.