The ownership of car should be restricted to one per family in order to reduce traffic congestion and pollution. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is a common observation these days that usually a family owns two or three cars for their transport as it provides ease for everyone out there. However this is creating a mess with envoirnment and is continuosly increasing the load of traffic. In my opinion having this much transport is actually destuctive to human health and i agree that car ownership should be regulated First of all, the air pollution caused by these cars is something that is hazardous to our lungs specially for the children who have been exposed to it since early childhood. Gases produced by fuel combustion has a long term deadly effect on our ozone and this is eventually leading to green house effects on our planet. So as a matter of fact we are destroying the mother nature and its other inhabitants just for the sake of our comfort. Not only this we are giving our future generations a much worse place to stay than we got from our forefathers Other then pollution, lot and lot of using such transport is making our life more sedentary and unhealthy. Since we are not ready to walk for a few miles by our feet now because of the availability of multiple cars at home, obesity is becoming a part of our family, which is itself bad to our health in many ways. In a recent article i have been come across it was shown that obesity have risen to 20% in our population in recent years and a major part of it is because of lack of walk Finally the traffic jams and congestion that is a by product of this transport system. Roads are packed as a result of multiple cars moving to their destinies specially at school and office hours, which is putting everyone at risk of getting late and specially emergency services transport like ambulances and firefighters are verge of losing precious time. Along with this, traffic overload also causes a huge amount to maintain the roads for use. So if we want to reduce this air pollutuon for us and for our coming generations and want to live a healthy balanced life we must adhere to keep one car per family policy in working. This is indeed need of time to adhere to it as it is beneficial for our roads and our own health and should start walking and taking public transport as it can safe our lovely earth