Air traffic is increasingly leading to more noise, pollution, and airport constuction. One reason for this is the growth in low-cost passenger flights, often to holiday destinations. Some people say that government should try to reduce air traffic by taxing it more heavily. Do you agree or disagree?

In the past few years, people are travelling regularly from one place to another. Frequently, using aeroplanes leads to pollution and noise. The cause of inclining air traffic is cheap air tickets. Some individuals opine that the government should take some steps to reduce air traffic by more taxes on aeroplane tickets. I believe that this will dramatically affect tourism and I oppose taxing more on ticket price. Firstly, increasing the rate of air tickets will affect tourist. Many people visit another country to spend some quality time with them. Besides this many, place economy depend upon the tourist. To illustrate my point, many coastal region, tourist is the only source of income to their local residents. The government of these areas offer them cheap packages in order to attract more public to their country. If the government increase taxes then they face an oflot of trouble such as affecting their financial condition. Secondly, the airline industry will face the consequence of this. The maintenance cost of aeroplanes and salary to employees, all these expenditures depend upon travellers. The government would do this to reduce noise and air pollution but this will rarely affect by doing this. Most of the air pollution occurred through industries and noise through horns. Moreover, expensive airfares will create problem for middle-class people. They only travel to another place for business purpose. For example, in a recent study, in India people travel from Mumbai to Delhi for business meeting and they prefer air transportation because it saves time and energy. People come back to their destination in a day. However, other transportation takes two to three days and it is more costly than an aeroplane. In conclusion, air transportation is one of the cheapest and safest transportation of among any other. Globalization is happened due to cheap air prices. If the government increasing the fare of air tickets then it will reduce nothing instead of this it will bear some issues.