The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

The trend of online shopping is ubiquitous these days. There is a heated argument that an increase in online shopping will lead to closed local shops in the near future soon. Although online shopping is in trend, I feel that offline shopping is indispensable and cannot be replaced by online shopping. Local markets are easily accessible. While roaming in the market people can buy anything they want, on the spot. In a medical emergency, for instance, Individuals can buy medicine at any time they want as local shops are easily reachable for them. They do not have to depend on a longer delivery time to get the product. If they order medicine online, they have to wait for the delivery guy to deliver it, in such cases, patients’ health perhaps gets more critical than before. Therefore, as offline shops are the pivotal source to get things as quickly as possible, they cannot be neglected. Another relevant reason is customer satisfaction. Buyers can check the quality of the product before buying it, from local markets, whether it is suitable for them or not. In clothing, customers can check not only the quality but also the size and colour of the fabric, for example. They can buy according to their needs. Although there are fabric details available in the online shopping platforms, product colour and size may vary. Thus, online shopping platforms are not always reliable in terms of customer satisfaction. In conclusion, online shopping is in demand nowadays. However, I believe that local markets play an important role in considering easily accessible products and customer satisfaction