Many people are now opting to provide technology companies with their personal data in exchange for access to software? Do advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Majority of people now days provide IT companies with their personal information to gain free access to software. Advantages do outweigh the drawbacks because this essay argues that despite having more theft going on the internet and also having more fake accounts to fulfil their missions, there are other websites that are good and real because they have given room for job employment opportunities and security purposes. On the one hand, it is not recommended to give your information for one to get permission to use the site because many users have been frauded online. This is by fact that many tend to have same password all through their accounts including bank accounts. They try and successfully hack these accounts and get passwords which they use and withdraw money from bank without owner's knowledge. Therefore, one is left bankrupt. Additionally, criminals use these accounts to undertake their operations. In other words, they do fake, that is pretending to be who they are not and thus fulfil their missions. For example, in Dursit hotel in Kenya, an employee gave out information to someone who seemed to be a client but in actual sense was not and this restaurant was attacked. However, it is advisable to be careful with the websites we sign in. On the other hand, giving out your profile to get access to the net is good because it has led to more jobs being granted. Many companies are now using online platform to advertise vacancies in their organisations. This has led to many being employed this way. To add on that, it has reduced level of insecurity in the society. For example, last week a bus driver was captured on a video online humiliating a woman and this made policemen to arrest him. By this, it is clear that one is able to upload any crime at any time and police will swift in action. Therefore, less crimes being detected. In conclusion, although having thieves online and crime offenders, there are more benefits because unemployment has decreased significantly in the society and security is enhanced. Individuals have now decided to provide internet with their personal data.