Computer games are very popular in all age groups and nationalities. Parents think it has little educational value and harmful effects. What is your opinion about this? Give examples based on your own experience.

With the advancement in technology, Online gaming is famous among people of all ages from all around the world. Although it is great entertainment source, parents holds an opinion that it does not help children acquire knowledge but has some detrimental effects. However, I assume that online gaming leads to some mental and physical illness but proper control and measures, It can help in develop cognitive skills. To begin with, Online gaming is generally addictive which cause a physical damage and increase anxiety and depression with a player. For instance:- Many studies show that adolescent who are addicted to computer games have high heartbeat and blood pressure due to much excitement and pressure. Moreover, Most of children who involved in this online gaming do not consider about time passing and even forget to do other important things like learning their academic chapters. Consequently, It affects their scores at school. Coming to the positive part, the immense benefit of practical gaming is crucial for a person’s mental development in today’s competitive environment. While enaging in a game a player will need to coordinate their visual, audio and physical movement simultaneously. For example: Action game may require you to able to move your joystick while looking at the screen. As a result, it enhaces coordination and imposes multitasking skills within a gamer. Along with that, It also improves team player skills. As In multi-player online games enable players to work together to achieve a common goal. Therefore, it develops a certain expertise with in a gamer. In conclusion, There are some hazardous effects of prolonged hours of gaming such as physical disorder, mental illness but, with correct measures, these games can do wonders for their child.