Studies show that many people in the prison have low level of education. For this reason, some people believe that the best way to reduce crime is to educate in prison, so that they can get a job when they leave prison. To what extent do you agree.

Recent studies have shown that prisoners have a low level of eduction. Therefore, some people believe that educating the prisoners is the best way to reduce crime. This essay will discuss the agreements and disagreements of this statement. First of all, I almost completely agree with this statement as education directly results in a higher moral of one another. Education can include multiple aspects such as teaching how to behave, learn to deal with others and expeerience to deal with conflicts and feelings. This may result in someone maybe wanting to convice crime, but not doing it due to the tools that one another may have learned during the education process. Moreover, education may give prisoners the hope of a food future and may increase their need to improve themselves. For example, studies have shown reduced crime after implemting education in prison. Secondly, I do not completely agree with this statement as some people still can be violent although they have had proper education. This can be said as there are some murderers with a high level of education, but had a poor upbringing. For example, scientists say that it can be shown in the human brain from a young age, wheter someone is capable of murdering or crime or not. This does not mean the person will defintely do it, but has a higher chance. To conclude, educating prisoners in prison may reduce crime as people learn how to deal with certain conflicts and situations. Moreover, the people in prison learn what morals are and therefore increase their capability of making better decisions and thus not convincing crime. However, providing education will not fully guarantee that one another is not capable of crime, as there is more context to it.