Some businesses find that their new employees lack basic interpersonal skills such as cooperative skills. What are the causes? Suggest possible solutions.

In this contemporary world, it is irrefutable that interpersonal skills are pivotal. However, few of the employers are highlighting the absence of these elementary expertise in freshers. The upcoming paragraphs will shed a light on the causes for this and will suggest some workarounds to eliminate these. To commence with, having very little or no exposure to the industrial environment is one of the indispensable causes of lacking fundamental interpersonal skills. Additionally, Though students are doing good in their academics, teachers are not focusing on the overall development of the personality. For instance, a survey recently conducted by BBC News has revealed that the 40% of the studious students do not have enough bilateral communication skills. Moreover, Team skill is also missing in majority of the graduates. Thus, it is crystal clear that institutes are concentrating primarily on curriculum that results in absence of the team and interpersonal skills in the graduates. To tackle this problem, each college should ensure to run the personality development classes in final year of every student. Furthermore, professional communication must be included as a subject in the courses like engineering, medical, management, and so on. Besides, at least one industrial tour per year is also a good idea, as it would be helpful for the scholars to gain a life like experience. In conclusion, in the aforementioned paragraphs, we have discussed that not exposing the students to the professional environments, and not including the business communication in schooling are main causes. The possible solutions are staring the personality development classes and introducing the professional communication as subject in academics.