Television dominates the free-time of too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socializing with others. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent times, the effect of how individuals use their free time is being debated often. Some people are of the opinion that watching the TV in one's free time makes them lazy and decrease their interaction with others. I personally believe that your spare period should be used doing what you are most comfortable with. In my essay, I am going to present why I have a different view on this issue. Many adults are engaged in daily activities that bring them in contact with other people, for example, going to the office daily brings you in touch with your colleagues who you interact with frequently during the work hour throughout your working week. The urge to have some alone moments during your spare period, far from interacting with your co-workers and it's attendant stress, should not be considered as being dead-beat, but rather as a period of rejuvination and relaxation. Indeed, psychologists have shown through various experiments and publications, that about 90% of people who take some few minutes to engage in an activity they love, such as watching a movie, helps to lower their blood pressur. Although, watching a sporting activity may be considered as wasted time, the emotional reward if your team wins is not quantifiable, thus the notion that indiduals who engage in such are not being productive is flawed. Adults should be allowed to spent their time as they deem fit without others being judgmental. In my final submission, I stongly disagree with the notion that time spent watching the screen implies laziness, because in actual fact, it supports recovery from a stressful life and an oppourtunity to maintain your mental health.