Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both views these views and give your own opinion.

There is a longstanding debate among career preferences for young graduates. While some believe that students should pursue a degree in the field of science and tecnology, others argue that it is not mandatory and it should be their preference. This essay will discuss why choosing a technical career is a good option but why an option of their own interest is ultimately superior. To begin with, getting a skilled degree in technology or science could be efficacious because this will help the students in gaining stability in their life at the earliest. As technical sector is currently booming, they have a multitude of opportunities to get a stable job almost in any corner of the world with a very attractive paycheck. To elucidate, a recent study by Oxford University maintains that 83.33% of the technical students get placement within a month of earning their degree. Hence, it is believed that these fields are most imperative in career path, owing to the career growth and payment structure. However, others argue that students should choose their own career path because imposing such deicisions decision might be detrimental to their life. In otherwords, many students take unbelievable measures when they are not willing to pursue a degree of their choice. These extreme measures could be taking recourse of addictive substances like drugs or may be commiting suicide. To clarify, there are several suicide cases reported in India due to children either failing or not being able to get good grades in the technical studies, accodring to Hindustan Times. As a result, students should not be forced to walk a career path which they are not intertested in and giving complete immunity to make their own choice which might prove more advantegous. In conclusion, choosing a career path for young gradutes have long been a subject of conflict. This essay discussed that, although a degree in technical field might prove a good career option but a inclination towards a path of their own interest might change their lives eventually. In my opinion, a student should choose whatever interests them rather than doing something which might not prove fruitful in the future.