Completing a university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more critical. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Education and good knowledge play an essential role in the overall growth of an individual. Several people believe that getting a grade from university brings much improvement in their career, while others say that having experience in some work and ability in oneself is predominant. This article will discuss the whole contentious matter before giving a final opinion. Firstly, knowledge and soft skills are indeed essential. Employers in many industries hire only those people who have a grounding of old work. By doing this, they can eliminate the expenses incurred in the training of new employees. Soft skills are essential nowadays. Gone are the days when the worker could do the work independently; today, they always need a team effort. Also, in this current living era, businesses are operated from different parts of the world. In this scenario, an employee must interact appropriately with a customer or a client living in another part of the world magnificently. Secondly, having mature and good interpersonal skills alone does not help much. Occupation has become very complicated these days, which do without good training and adequate knowledge has become an immersive task to achieve. A human being can never succeed without a reasonable degree of any good profession. For example, in one of the most famous hospitals of India, “AIIMS”, only that person can endeavour as a professional doctor or surgeon who will have a valid degree in medicine as well as an awareness of job responsibilities of a specialist; Otherwise, he can never get a job in such a good and capable hospital. Finally, even if every person has some remarkable experience in a particular field, it will prove beneficial, yet having a reasonable degree and the experience to get a good salary and a good job is very valued now.