Some people believe that women should play an equal role as men in a ‎country’s police or military force, such as the army, while others think women ‎are not suitable for these kinds of jobs. Discuss both views, and give your ‎opinion.‎

People have various views about whether women can perform jobs/ work in the ‎ police force or the army. In my opinion, despite the difference in physical strength ‎and stamina between the two genders, women can play a significant part in these ‎two areas.‎ The main argument held by a number of against women serving in the army or ‎becoming police officer is that it is too demanding for females to qualify. Unlike ‎most normal jobs where men and women are on par with each other, being a ‎soldier or a sergeant requires the applicant to be strict and healthy physically and ‎mentally. The work tends to involve a great deal of intensive training, and it can ‎even be hazardous when confronting criminals or hostile forces. Therefore, ‎ women, who are generally less sturdy and more fragile, are not the optimal choice ‎for these occupations.‎ However, I agree with other people who contend that It is a narrow view. The fact ‎is that women can play essential roles as men do in police offices and military ‎camps. There are a plethora of jobs in these two fields that do not involve ‎physical encounters. For example, nearly all police departments and armies need ‎office clerks to work with documents and engage psychological consultants to ‎help people out with their stress management. Women show obvious advantages ‎over men for these positions in light of the fact that they are frequently more ‎careful, receptive, and empathetic. In reality, secretarial work and counselling in ‎armed forces and police stations are dominantly taken on by females, and males ‎do not eclipse their contribution.‎ In conclusion, even though females may be less advantaged than males in terms of ‎physical ability, the distinctive gender advantage enables them to be competent at ‎troops and police departments.