Many small businesses are being forced to close because they are unable to compete with multinational corporations. What problem does this cause and how can those problems be solved?

In this contemporary era, It is impossible to deny that globalisation affects many domains, especially business. The number of small business is near to end because of multinational corporations. They have lower income and cannot compete with these firms. This essay will discuss a couple of issues and will also suggest some solutions to tackle this problem in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, there are some problems with large scale trade. Firstly, large firms advertising their business on large platforms such as cinemas, TV commercials and so on. Whereas, small vendor do not have enough money to compete with them. For instance, In a survey conducted by Times news was found that 80% of small shops are affecting by the open of Big Bazaar, Vishal Mega Mart and Dmart. People like to buy things from the malls. Moreover, small businessmen do not have any other source of income. For them, these are the only bread to earn. Moreover, there are some possible solutions to solve these problems. Firstly, the government should help the small seller to advertise their products on social media, TV commercials and live radio. Secondly, the authorities should also promote their local work. So that folks can buy these local products at a reasonable cost. Furthermore, a small broker should also give some discount to attract customers. For instance, In Vmart there is up to 29% discount on everything and more customers attract by these discounts. To conclude, the above essay discussed the problems and some possible solutions to help local retailers. The government can help them to earn their bread.