Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now 'one big traffic jam'.  How true do you think this statement is?  What measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars?

Number of cars are increasing in several cities of the world in the last three decades which is a major cause of traffic jam issues. However, i believe that, it can be a awful condition for all the humans. Steps which should be take by government to reduce this problems are mentioned in following paragraphs. Nowadays, population is rapidly increasing in several countries. Therefore, the number of four wheelers are also rising. In many homes, every people have their separate 4-wheel. In addition, due to save their time citizen afford to travel with their own vehicle instead of public transports. Because of that reason in rush hours like morning and evening people are suffering with long distances traffic jams. In contrary, to solve this problem government should take steps in positive way. There are several ways for government to reduce this problem. Firstly, they should decide a limit of cars for each family. For example, each family can purchase only 1or 2 cars so, because of this number of automobile will decrease and pollution as well. Secondly, public transportation should be free in city area. If there are no charges on public transport,so it can be a reason to influence people to travel in buses and trains which can be a major factor to decrease traffic issues. In conclusion, traffic issue is a controversial issue for all among the world but mentioned measure can be beneficial to reduce it.