Some people claim there are different ways of saving energy (electricity and gas), such as using energy for shorter period of time n the workplace and not using electricity, gas one day a week. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your own opinion.

Inasmuch as sources of energy are finite, and people the world over are facing a shortage of electricity, gas, fresh water and suchlike, there comes a time to take some steps. Consequently, there has been a growing body of opinion in favour of saving energy by using it for a limited time and giving a break of using it once a week. Being a rational mind, I, too, assent to this notion, for I am of the view that using energy consciously and economically helps in saving it for the most vital time and for the future generations as well. Among the ratiocination to buttress my stance, the one that stands out deals with the significance of lowering the time period of energy usage as a way of saving it for emergency purposes. In other words, if a factory could create facilities to exploit the sunlight during the daytime, it would be possible to reduce the electricity cost and save energy when daylight would be missing. To cite an example, in China, 20% of factories are made in a way so that they have to turn on light only after 5 pm when the sun goes down, contributing to saving 35% of electricity. Therefore, using energy for only a certain time helps a lot to save it for the future. Another critical rationale in reference to why people should stop using energy at once a week is necessarily synonymous with creating facilities for the uninterrupted supply of energy for other days. To put it simply, it is better to sacrifice one day in a week rather than to suffer the whole week down to power outage, gas supply and so forth. Because every energy plant needs time to produce and re-store energy when demand exceeds supply, it would be a wise decision to give some break for the production and supply. To exemplify, in Japan, all factories remain close once a week so as to reduce the pressure for supplying gas, water, etc. In essence, by using consciously and limiting usage of energy, indubitably, people can save it for a long while.