big salary is more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagre?

The long standing question of what is more important; a high revenue or a job we like, has had people divided since as long as I can remember. Most of the population believes that having a high salary is more important. I have to state that I completely agree with this. First and foremost, the cost of life has been significantly increasing every year since more than a century, furthermore most of the jobs are located on big cities which are the most expensive places to live on. Having a high paying job eliminates the stress of worrying about bills (house, transportation, food etc), in addition by having money it is possible to afford the persuit of hobbies hence, getting the need satisfaction for a healthy mental status. Moreover, trying to find satisfaction from our jobs is a pressure we should not take. Sadly, we need money to survive in modern times, thus working is a necesity not a luxury. While is true that in an utopic society everybody would be getting money doing something they love, we should not let it affect our happiness, as there are a lot of other sources of activities outside of work that can bring satisfaction to our lives, however they cost money thus we need a high salary to do them. To conclude, while is absolutely true that everyone would love to work doing something where they can get the satisfaction needed to be happy the reality is that the high majority of the times this is not attainable, thus we should strive for jobs where we can get big remuneratations remuneration to use this money in activities we enjoy.