In many countries today there are many highly qualified graduates without employ-ment. What factors may have caused this situation and what, in your opinion, can/should be done about it? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In many parts of the world today there are many highly qualified young graduates out of work. This unfortunate situation has been increased by the fact that to get a job you need a school qualification for which you need many years of study, in this way the age of the workers rises, and the independence of the children becomes more and more distant. For example, in Italy many medical students at the end of their studies must go to look for work abroad as it is very difficult to find work in our country. Most jobs nowadays require a degree although not all people are good for it, society requires a "sheet of paper" to be able to work when it is more difficult to obtain it than to do the job itself. Another important problem is that of public competitions in which there are few places available and many in demand. For example, to work in the world of education after the obligatory course of study, after university and specialization, after the qualification to teach you must take public courses obtaining "credits" for a graduation where objectively the more you are older, they are high as there is no opportunity for young people to do experience and there are n ot enough resources for such an important but sacrificed sector. To conclude, I believe that the basis of this problem is the organization of this society where it is thought that young people do not want to work when, they are not given the opportunities to do so.