Many people think government should invest more money in teaching science than other subjects in order for a country to develop and progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Lately, the governing bodies are inclined to invest largely in science and research subjects in schools rather than following the standard norm. Some people agree with this approach as they feel this change will bring out development. While others quibble from them. I somewhat agree with the former notion and in this essay, I will discuss it in brief. Firstly, when the schools start focussing on imparting scientific area of study, the children's brain function practically. So, if the government could encourage education institutes to teach science in a more practical environment, then this could swiftly bring a positive change. The children could focus on learning and researching with better perspective. Moreover, learning the subjects that have a real implementation in life is valuable. To support my view, learning formulas in maths or remembering the name of all the wildlife sanctuaries are of no help in future. Hence, the focus should be on things that matter in life. On the other hand, leisure subjects like Arts or Literature are essential as they help in relaxation of the brain. The juveniles cannot incessantly keep learning tough subjects, they require arts and literature to stay active and possess an imagination. In addition to that, subjects like history or civics are equally important. They make sure a child is close to the history and tradition of their country. In conclusion, the government focussing on science have numerous merits. It enhances the possibility of new inventions and researches. While on the other hand, other subjects carry somewhat equal weight.