As computers translate quickly and accurately, learning foreign languages is a waste of time? To what do you agree?

In the contemporary world, there are many devices which dispose of translators to assist in communication among different dialect speakers. Somebody claims, hence, that wasting time to learn another idiom is non-sense. In the paragraphs below, I will outline why I strongly disagree with the trend, as people would not be in need during work or personal travels abroad. To begin with, the main reason why I believe that learning the foreign idiom has benefits is because people would not be codependent of machines during an international job encounters. For instance, knowing how to commmunicate properly could provide a better interaction among the employee and the potential client. Moreover, the talk would flow naturally, and the person would be sure of what they are transmitting, since some words existent in an idiom, does not have a specific translation, thus, the computer might use words it considers suitable for the occasion, and it is not. Furthermore, another reason to support the notion is due to the fact that computers do not have an unending battery. To illustrate this, having a second language must enhance a foreign country travel for turists, since they would be able to ask for information for venues without second guessing. Additionally, a plethora of foreigners who fly overseas spend the whole day walking in order to meet the majority of hotpots in one day, so they can enjoy other aspects of the country in the coming days. Therefore, being a fluent speaker would improve the experience. To summarize, I utterly disagree with the statement that having a portable device to translate talks should substitute the process of learning the new idiom, since it would avoid unpleasant experiences while traveling to a strange territory, whether it is for a job or a personal matter. Therefore, these machines should be kept for emergency situations, like visiting an unknown land.