Full-time university students spend most of their time in class or working on assignments. However, some people think that it is important for students to get involved in non-academic activities on campus as well (for example, to join a sports team or take part in drama). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The biggest amount of university students ’ time is spent on their paper works/academic tasks. While, there is an opinion that the extracurricular activities are essential as well like doing sports and performing in theatre. This essay will agree that the extracurricular classes are completely needed. Firstly, being socially active can reduce stress and secondly, it will enrich their soft skills. As it was mentioned before, spending time in society assists in lowering the stress level. Doing such activities distract students from their intensive studying and inquire others about some common advice. Cooperation and communication between people help to deal with daily problems together making it easier. Social clubs serve as an excellent example. Participants discuss various topics such as difficulties of student life and leaders often invite experts to give an inspiring speech. In addition, extracurricular activities provide vital abilities and keep students well-rounded. Students who are engaged in these activities frequently work in teams. They acquire not only communicative skills, but also learn how to manage time and self-discipline as accomplishments of a team depend directly on each member. Moreover, a vast majority of universities have a diverse offer on clubs. For instance, students with engineering majors can participate in sports and music clubs, so that they can develop in different spheres. According to various studies, the human brain develops at a faster pace, when several sections are involved. To sum up, non-academic hobbies play a crucial role for everyone. They prevent burnouts and give joy, because a routine with only one type of activity leads to loss of motivation and a devastated mood.