Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara Desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Nowadays, more and more tourists tend to explore remote destinations such as the Sahara and the South Pole where conditions are harsh. This essay will expound on both the negative and positive outcomes of visiting these sites. There are many advantages. First and foremost, a trip to a place where conditions are difficult is quite an adventure. For example, journey to the South Pole can be considered as the ultimate task of a tourist, and hence it would be excited. On the other hand, this tourism would bring the real experience of wildlife and floora floor which no any zoo can replicate. On top of that, the visitors have the oppotunity to take stunning photographs of breath taking landscapes which have never been exposed to the rest of the world before. Concerning the adverse impact of extreme tourism, the most devastating one would be the threat that poses to the wildlife. The influx of tourism into these calm and undisterb areas would make animals are anxious. Oftentimes, frequent visists to such places will result in animals vacate their habitats. Various type of pollution is another problem. Especially the noise pollution will scare the creatures. This would also force creatures to leave their homes. No one can gurantee that littering and garbage disposal would not happen during these tyoe types of long hikes. If I am presenting an example, the United Nations revealed that the expeditions lead to the Antarctica have increased garbage dumping. In conclusion, I am convinced that there are several benefits of seeing hard-to-access places, but damaging facts are also available.