Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest time of most people’s lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibility. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In each stage of life, the role that people tend to play differs. Some people argue that the happiest time in most human being’s life are when they are teenagers, whereas others believe that adult life is happier, despite the fact that adults are more responsible for many aspects. This essay will discuss those views and explain why I think being a teenager is a lot more fun and pleasure. No one can argue that children have less accountability for many aspects. Generally speaking, they are not required to work to look after a family. If being forced to say, their job is to attend school, learn fundamental life skills and gain invaluable knowledge, which, to me, is the most precious time in life as when they get older, they will be in more hectic life with heavier responsibility, such as parenting. Once they become a parent, time restriction and financial concerns take place in life in order to raise a child healthy. As people rightly said, “It takes a village to raise a child”, without a doubt, the older people get the harder their life will be because of that perspective. Conversely, there is some bright side of being an adult which can be argued that it is much happier, compared to the life in teenage time. Adults are expected to be in workforce in general, thus they earn money, which means more financial freedom to some extent. It is evident that teenagers attend school everyday. Some youth work in their spare time but do not earn as much as adults do. From that point of view, older people have more financial freedom and spend their money on whatever they need. That said, there is again, accountability for majors to utilize their finance responsibly if they have children or aspirations to achieve their life goals. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that although adults can possibly earn a lot more than teenagers so that they are enabled to purchase things they need easily, the opportunity that school aged minors have for acquisition of knowledge and skills are far more paramount and invaluable.