Write about the following topic: Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

One of the biggest problem world is facing currently is " Garbage ". It is widely producing from human day to day activities and we can see trash everywhere from rural to urban. The government should take necessary steps to prevent this to build a healthy environment. The first and foremost reason for rapid increase of waste is due to the usage of " use and throw" items that many people are using rather than the items that can be used multiple times. For example, nowadays, single use of paper plates and glasses are being used a lot in several occasions like parties or marriages. As there are hundreds and thousands of people gathered for such parties, huge volume of garbage is collected the next day. Secondly, producing plastic items is very easy than making other metal items such as steel and bronze and plastic is more cheaper than other metals and hence many industries started producing more and more plastic items and they are available for low price. Thus, users are preferring to buy those plastic items rather than metal items and as plastic items are not useful for longer use causing tons of garbage in few months. For example, 10 metric tons of plastic can be bought at a very low rate than same volume of other metal. Finally, to control this increasing waste, government should introduce new laws very strictly and create awareness on how garbage is cauisng issues in the society as well as the good deeds on using reusable items. Also government should impose more taxes on single use items and encourage small industries which prepares multiple use items. For example, if start up companies are allowed for less taxes or no taxes along with other benefits and at the same time the current tax should be increased on the companies which makes use and throw items. In conclusion, People are habituated for single used items that eventually increasing trash everywhere, I would recommend, the government should create awareness in the communities on one time used items and encourage them to use reusable products. This way we can reduce the wastage from our day to day life and that gradually decrease the amount of rubbish we produce.