Some people say that economic development is necessary to reduce poverty in the world. Others say that economic growth should be stopped as it damages the environment. Discuss both views.

Economic sustainability is the most demanding factor to minimize the problem of unemployment. People are divided on the basis of this view point, some are in favour with this statement and others believe that it is totally detrimental for the ecosystem. In this essay, I will discuss both perspectives along with suitable examples. To begin with,those individuals who agree with this point, gives their views as follows. Firstly, economic boom acts as a boon for those youngsters who are struggling for finding jobs, as we all know that this advancement needs manual work for its business growth. For example, last year, mining project was set up in Uttra Pradesh and it generated thousands of work opportunities for peoples who didnot didn't have any small work for meeting their both ends. Secondly, improvement in economy leads to the advent of many useful alternatives of valuable products such as fossil fuels that are present in scarcity. To exemplify, due to leap and bound progress in technology, makes it possible to run modes of transportation on electricity and it is very helpful to conserve huge amount of coal, petrol and diesel for the upcoming generations. Hence, it provides immense benefits to the human beings. On the opposite side, there are some negatives why some group of society think that financial development should be prohibited. The primary one is that, it affects the environment, because projects like thermal plants and refineries emits harmful gases into the atmosphere as well as in water, this not only the reason for global warming, but also cause dangerous diseases like asthma and heart problems. The secondary one is that, it may also harmful for marine habitat, as during sea mining there are the chances of leakage in between the process and sometimes this can be the reason of blast. For instance, in the year 2015, there was the disaster in Das Island which is located in Abudhabi and around the geographical range of 100 kilometers, all the aquatic animals are affected and this also polluted the pure liquid.Thence, this proved as a lethal for mankind and for animals. To conclude, although progress in economy is considered as a advantage for whole world, because it provides work and energy sources, but it put adverse impact on atmosphere and on the lifestyle of dwellers.