Many people think happiness relies upon the responsibility of individuals, others think that is affected by other factors. Discuss both views and state your opinion

Achieving happines is the greatest goal of all human beings, there are two points of views that I will be discussing in essay. One is the belief that happiness is a personal responsibility and on the other hand, to what extend happiness is determined by external factors. Certainly happiness is a state of mind and the majority of individuals under normal circunstances are capable of controlling their thoughts. Therefore, based on that premise it could be stated that individuals are in charge of their own feelings. For instance, if today it is a rainy day and a person decides to look at the positive side of the situation, he or she will determine the mood they will have for the rest of the day. Moreover, there are certain factors that might influence the above mentioned state of mind, specially when basic needs such as pshysiological, belonging and safety needs are not satisfied it consequently will impact individual´s mood. For instance, if a person has no health and is not able to work he or she can not provide shelter, food ans so on, probably it is harder for this person to control his emotions and decide to be happy since his or her thoughts are focus on the crucial things that are missing. Once safety is achieved, individuals are able to manage their emotional state. In conclusion, it is true that happiness is a matter of self-responsibility to certain point, individuals since individuals are in control of their emotions. However, there are some important facts that will directly influence on peoples ability to feel happy such as an economic and health stability. To sum up, fifty percent is a personal decision and the other half merely depends on other external components.