Nowadays, many families move overseas for job opportunities. Some people think this beneficial for the children of these families, while others think children will find it difficult. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this day and age, a large number of families are migrating to developed countries in order to search for greener pastures, resulting in adjusting the utterly diverse culture and weather as well. Resultantly, whereas some individuals claim that moving overseas will create difficulty for children, others contend that the migration decision would bring benefits to children’s lives. I, too, wholeheartedly feel that through immigrating to other developed countries, parents are securing the future of their offspring. Shifting to a different environment would have detrimental repercussions if a child cannot adjust to it. To be more precise, the adaptability skill of a child is not so strong as an adult. Thus, when a child goes to a different country that is similar to his or her homeland, it impacts negatively on mental as well as physical health. To exemplify, an empirical study conducted by Oxford University reveals that foreign schoolchildren cannot do well in exams because of cultural shock inasmuch as they have enough potential. Therefore, family migration creates many setbacks in the life of adolescents. Plausible though it may seem that children will face issues to adapt to a new environment, there are many counselling facilities in the advanced countries so that children could easily mingle with others in a new country. Once they will learn to adapt, it will indubitably beneficial for them in that they will get a state-of-the-art environment for learning, playing and so forth. To put it simply, if a child gets a chance to take lessons in a world-class school, college or university only because of their parents’ migration, it would be blessings for his or her career. Hence, immigrating to foreign countries assuredly has positive consequences on children’s lives and career. In essence, admittedly, it is difficult to adapt to a new environment, but by building adaptation skill it is possible to reap the benefits of developed nations. Eventually, I buttress the stand of moving overseas for better opportunities.