In some cities, governments have tried to reduce traffic. For instance, they imposed a congestion tax during rush hour. Do you think this development is positive or negative?

Nowadays, a great deal of attention has been paid to automobiles. In some parts of the world, the usage of personal cars is limited for the sake of reducing traffic jams. I believe this phenomenon brings merits for people because it prevents several problems caused by traffic jams and environmental issues. To begin with, the first reason why I support this is that this helps reducing conjunctions and incidents caused by these. In general, large cities, such as London, San Francisco and Tokyo, suffer from overuse of cars, and people live in those cities are often stacked in cars for more than one hour. Furthermore, it is important to highlight the fact that emergency vehicles fail to their original purpose due to conjunctions. Since countless cars are on the load, ambulance and other emergency cars are impossible to rush, and hence some invalid people die. On top of that, limiting the use of cars benefits for the environment as well. In fact, global warming is critical. Statistically, the world temperature have been increasing every year since the industrial revolution, along with the increase of the carbon dioxide level. As a matter of fact, cars are one of the largest contributors, and 23% of all greenhouse gases were discharged from the transportation sector in 2018. Therefore, if the government limits the use of private vehicles, people more likely to use public transport, and hence the global warming will be eased. To conclude, there are two reasons why I support limiting the use of cars. This is because it prevents several problems such as avoidable deaths and eases global warming.