As the world becomes technologically advanced, computers are replacing more and more jobs. Describe some job positions that may be lost because of computers, and discuss at least one problem that may result. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the technological era, humans are finding it difficult to prove their efficiency against machines. The future of drivers, cashiers, phone operators and journalists is in danger due to technological advancement. In addition, the problems caused by the emergence of automation will be discussed. Owing to mechanization occupations like phone operators and receptionists are nowhere to be seen in the near future. The voice recognition and speech synthesis devices like Alexa and Siri will supersede the duties performed by humans in this field in the coming days because humans will find talking to a machine less intimidating than talking to a human. Another example to consider is the labour performed by drivers as driverless cars can be seen travelling on the roads soon. Companies will find these cars labour saving and money-saving. Tesla cars are the best example of this. Although technological innovations are the solutions to many challenges the world is facing at present still we can not neglect the drawbacks, it comes with. Firstly, manufacturing of the pieces of equipment for automation requires natural resources like aluminium and copper which leads to degradation of the environment. Secondly, automation will lower the taxes paid to the government by employees as machines will not pay any tax for performing the required tasks. Hence, the environment and the economy will directly suffer. For example, the taxes paid by phone operators, drivers and receptionists will also reduce as the workers will reduce in the field. In conclusion, the presence of machines and their impact on jobs is indispensable but we also need to draw our attention towards lowering down the issues the effect of this breakthrough on the environment and economy.