In today's job market it is far more important to have practical skills than theoretical knowledge. In the future, job applicants may not need any formal qualifications. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, a great deal of attention has been paid to the diversity of education and human resources. Some people insist that working experience are more important than academic criteria. I strongly agree with this because people hardly care about one's degree and there are enough shreds of evidence that prove people without college degrees are capable. To begin with, the first reason why I support this is that people have little interest in academic criteria. In fact, 45 per cent of the Japanese do not know which university do their co-workers graduated from, while around 95 per cent of them care about job performances. In addition, human resource managers unlikely to ask job applicants to academic backgrounds excepting new graduates. On top of that, the ranking of universities changes every year. Therefore judging people by the level of the university from which they graduated is not a smart idea. In addition to this, another reason why I support this is that there are bunch of capable figures who do not go through higher education. For instance, Steve Jobs who started up the world's famous company Apple, had dropped out from a university. However, Apple is now one of the top five companies of market capitalization. He was also the funder of PIXAR which is the largest animation firm in the world as well. Furthermore, there is another type of superior people who do not have an accademic diploma. Today, teenagers can be an entrepreneur. As a matter of fact, a woman called RIKA SHIKI, launched her own business when she was a high school student, and it succeeded. To conclude, I reiterate my complete agreement with this topic. This is because formal qualifications have fewer value on candidates, and there are many talented people who do not have university degrees.