The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

All the shops in towns and cities will close one day because the trend of online shopping is growing at a fast pace. In my opinion, the local shops will be closing in future because online shopping provides a variety of options and saves time. People have opted to buy various things like clothes, bags, or shoes from online websites because they give a wide range of options, and it is easy to choose from them. If a person wants to buy a dress from Canada, they can buy it even if they are living in the USA. Moreover, due to the introduction of Artificial Intelligence in the sites, people can compare if the dress best fits them or not. For example, Nike has introduced AI on their website which not only gives insights about the size of the shoe but also advises if the shoe will suit them on the basics of their skin complexion. Nowadays, everyone is busy with their work and does not have time to go shopping. However, e-commerce websites have made things easy and efficient as people can buy anything at any time by just sitting in their homes. Moreover, the products are delivered in front of their home door, so people do not have to go out which saves time and money. For instance, Amazon delivers their products straight to the home address and the products are well-packed which reduces the damage. In conclusion, I agree with the statement that local shops will be closing near in the future because the trend of shopping is increasing as it provides a lot of variety as well as saves time.