Some people think government should ban dangerous sports, while others think it is people's freedom to do whatever sports activities they choose. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People believe that extreme sports should be banned by the government whereas others opine that it becomes the right of people to choose what sport is suitable for them. This essay intends to analyze both perspectives. I believe that the government should enforce strict regulations with attention to security and safety for extreme sports activists rather than banning the existence of these sports. There are several reasons for people who argued about the government should ban extreme sports. As we all know that some sports are very dangerous such as free solo rock climbing, B.A.S.E jumping, free diving, and many more. It is like putting your life in unnecessary danger just for recreational purposes. Sometimes a person may not realize the fragility of his/her health and may get into trouble because these sports have a very high possibility of injuries. Besides, some extreme sports are feared to have a bad influence on the younger generation, therefore extreme sports should not be broadcast freely on television without parental supervision. Some sports also might get into trouble with the law. E.g. Extreme sports athletes also are commonly prosecuted for defacing property and trespassing as in skateboarders, BMX riders, etc. So there are many challenges to be faced in undergoing a dangerous sport. However, other people think that they have the right to determine what sports they like. The choice of the preferred sport should come from the demand of a group of people who do the sport, not based on government prohibition. For some people, extreme sports also have many advantages in life. It keeps the people extremely fit by burning calories and keeping the blood flows and it is a great way of having fun. Just like any other sport, it relaxes one's mind and rejuvenates it. Furthermore, it provides them with new experiences and allows living life to the fullest and to escape from everyday routine. In addition, people who are given the freedom to choose the sport they like will be more optimal in developing their abilities, and this can be beneficial for a country if they support the sport. Of course, it must be accompanied by very clear and strict regulations that guaranteed security. In conclusion, everyone has the right to determine the sport he is interested in. Therefore, the government should impose clear terms and conditions to ensure the safety and security of people who engage in the sport instead of banning their activities.