Graduates who cannot find work in their chosen field should be advised to do a second degree, rather than taking a job that does not interest them.

In this day and age, it is quite challenging to attain an occupation because of the competitive market, and youngsters who are not able to gain a proper profession after graduated are encouraged to do a second degree instead of working in a field that not engage them. However, I tend to reckon that it is based on their circumstances, and I will interpret the reasons here. Firstly, students had to pay a large amount of money for four years in their colleges. Because of costly fees, if they continue to study in order to accomplish a second degree, they may struggle with the expenditure as well as cannot afford it. In this case, being patient is better for them because of the fact that there are a variety of occasions that will appear in the future as long as they are diligent all of the time. For example, I have seen my sister who has just obtained a decent job with a high salary after five years she worked in an unsatisfied position. And obviously, she has made an immense effort for this achievement. On the other hand, it does not necessarily follow that people have to spend their time working in a job which does not interest them. Nowadays, there is a lot of competition, hence, learning a second degree can support youngsters to enhance their competitive edge as well as broaden their horizons. It would appear that people who achieve more than one degree often work efficiently and tend to be more successful than others in the career ladder. They are also able to accomplish a high level of position in their employment. To sum up, I believe that people ought to make a decision that is based on their situations. The most crucial thing is that to be aware of these issues and choose the path that best suits you.