Nowadays, more people would instead purchase food than cook at home. ‎What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?‎

Firstly, the foremost reason for buying meals rather than cooking is ‎convenience. Because it takes time to prepare food at home, many people prefer ‎to buy ready to eat meals. Secondly, purchasing food from the market is cheaper ‎than cooking it at home.‎ For instance, these days a number of food ordering mobile applications operate in ‎the market and they offer great deals and discounts on food orders. Thirdly, there ‎are different meal options when someone is buying food from the market. ‎ Consequently, there are several benefits to this trend because of which there has ‎been a decline in home cooking in recent years.‎ On the other hand, due to the rise of this trend, the health of individuals is ‎deteriorating. Since people are not eating fresh and healthy foods, they are not ‎getting essential nutrients. As a result, obesity is on the rise which further elevates ‎heart-related diseases. Research conducted by Harvard University suggests that ‎in developed countries, junk food is the prominent cause of obesity and heart ‎issues. Therefore, the negative effects of this trend are severe and life-threatening.‎ In conclusion, ready-made food has become an integral part of a person’s ‎everyday life. However, considering the presented facts, I believe that this practice ‎of buying readymade food certainly brings more harm than good.‎