In many countries today there are many highly qualified graduates without employment. What factors may have caused this situation and what, in your opinion, can/should be done about it? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

I think that one of the most relevant factors is that the number of people over 60 that are already working is very high. This is not just a decision from their mind, but also some governments, for example in Italy, are raising the retirement date because they have to pay all the debts. To equalize the economic system they raise the age of retirement for the old people, but do this cause the increase of the unemployees because the industries have a maximum number of employees. Another reason is that more and more people have graduated in theoretical subjects and they haven’t got some practical skills that are required in some jobs. This problem is becoming more frequent because people are more lazy than some decades ago. Some scientists are studying why this is happening, but we haven’t got results yet. I know some people that are searching for a job after graduation, but they found places that are not linked with the subject that they have studied like waiters or something like that. I also know people that have found jobs in their study area, but in percentage, i think that this kind of people is just 30% in front of the 70% of the ones that found a job that is not linked with their study travel. In conclusion I want to say that it is important to have practical skills to live a good life and try to adapt yourself to the world of work, because theoretical arguments are also important, but more and more companies want people with a complete formation, practical and theoretical.