In many countries, an increase in crime has been blamed on violent images on television and in computer and video games. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The world is suffering from an increased violation rate. Many nations across the globe are believing that gadgets at home like television and laptops with their content are the important reason for this behaviour. I completely disagree with this opinion and outline the actual causes for these crimes in this essay with supporting examples. Electronic devices are the enablers for people to stay updated with the latest news and information. To be more precise, these are used as a medium of communication to empower society with the latest crime happenings from an educational perspective. Televisions and computer gadgets, for instance, are proven to be the most used powerful devices by the UK based research institute to establish communication and entertainment respectively. Hence, the content propagated on these devices to be considered for positive thought process rather than getting influenced by violent information to commit crimes. On the other hand, there are two important reasons for the increased offensive activities. The execution of punishments to be made stronger and stringent by the government. As per the UK government analysis, for instance, the majority of the weak-minded individuals are being attracted towards criminal activities, which can be halted by strict rules. Apart from this, inequality is another reason for the spike in offensive attitudes. In many cities, the gap between the poor and the rich people is increasing, which is leading to the ignorance of the weaker section. The latest research analysis by BBC News, for example, has identified that increased opportunities and infrastructure establishments can reduce imprisonments. To conclude, many countries across the globe are thinking that the communication mediums like televisions and computer games are the reasons for this increased violation rate because of their violated content display at times. I honestly disagree with this idea, however, the reasons for the crime rates are proven to be the lack of seriousness in punishments execution and inequality among people.