Some people say that arts subjects such as painting or drawing should not be made compulsory for high school students. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Curriculum is must to reach pinnacle in any carrer and to achieve this there are many pathways. One such track is argued by many people that artistic classes are not be incorporated in the course of teenagers. I completely agree, with statement,and will provide examples to strengthen my argument. The tradational subjects or rather the core subjects are very lengthy and hence, time consuming. The homework in itself of these subjects absorbs plenty of time and in fact, completing of it is an ardous task in itself as it requires complex calculations. For instance, maths homework alone could take 2-3 hours a day in order to achieve respectable grades. In contrast, if majority of this valuable time gets wasted in art then getting an A grade will become impossible even for the brightest minds. So, it is an absolute necessity to gun your sole focus on these courses. In addition, to the above argument, the high school is considered a prominent time when choosing your fields later on in the carrer carrier. Although, the contents of classes are not that challenging enough, as compared to what it will be in the higher studies but the children get the gist of the subjects. In grade 11, you have to commit to a particular field, therefore if you have an overview of that field you could choose without a hesitation. Furthermore, if this not the case then the children will become lost in this baffeling world, and will end up choosing a major that could potentially ruin their carrer and could end up becoming the destitute citizens for life time. To take out the time in order to finish the homework poses a lot of challenges for young adults alone and in the meantime they also have to pick a line which captivates them. These reasons are enough to believe that these extra courses should not be added to main subjects.