Many people are working at home rather than in the workplace. Some people believe this will bring benefits to the workers and their families, but others suggest it will cause stress in the home. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

The development of the Internet and computer science enables employees to work from home. In some people ’s view, working at home is beneficial whereas others find it stressful. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of working from home and explain my opinion that the pros and cons should be weighed according to the nature of the work and the character traits of the workers. One obvious advantage of working from home is that employees can spend more time on personal life as the time for commuting is saved. For instance, people with children can take the time between 5 pm to 6 pm which was used for commuting to pick up their children and cook dinner. Another advantage is that working remotely enables a flexible schedule, which benefits the employees who do not want to stick to office hours. For example, night owls, who find themselves productive at night but sleepy in the morning, can start to work later in the day and finish later at night. On the other hand, working away from the office can cause many problems. Firstly, working in an environment with excessive comfort can lead to low productivity, especially for those who are not self-disciplined. To resist taking naps could be very difficult for them since their bedrooms are their offices. Secondly, the work that requires much teamwork, such as product design and event planning, which is are very dependent on cooperation and communication, will be negatively affected if team members are separated at their own houses. Although communication technology makes online meetings available, it is not as effective as face-to-face discussion. To conclude, working remotely brings many benefits to workers, such as saving time on commuting and having a flexible work schedule. However, this work mode may not fit Rewrite the sentence may not fit people lacking self-discipline either may fit people lacking self-discipline neither show examples people lacking self-discipline neither people working on projects needing much teamwork. Therefore, people should carefully the nature of their work and their traits when choosing which place to work from.