Some people argue that it is more important to have an enjoyable job than to earn a lot of money. Others disagree and think that a good salary leads to a better life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the past few decades, there has been a profound increase in many questioning whether their current job is satisfying enough. The aim for any job seeker is to find work which has a great salary and satifaction, but it is extremely rare to find such jobs. On one side of the spectrum there are people that argue that a good-paying job leads to a better life. However, others, including myself believe that it is more essential to have job satisfaction as one stays in the line of work long-term. To begin, there is an argument to be made that people need money to buy things, especially at a young age, hence people prefer high-paid work. To exemplify, many people at the beginning of their work - life require a good salary to pay for the house, car and student-loans, etc. However, if an individual does not have a good income it is highly likely that they may struggle financially and can find themselves in more debts. Futhermore, in such situations these people are more likley to suffer from depression in the future. Taking this into consideration, it is not unreasonable to assume that this is the reason many take high-paying jobs over a low-paying gratifying job. Nonetheless, despite the benefits of high salary, there is a growing evidence that suggests that if a position provides job satisfaction then one can also have a life outside of work. To illustrate, a study by Oxford University found that twenty-five percentile of UK population each year switch to self-employment or to a more feasible job to have a life which they can enjoy. The idea stems from the fact that choosing a gratifying work does not limit ones family and social life. What is more, people with gratifying jobs are more likley to be happy in the long term as they chose a career which they enjoy. Hence, if these points are taken into consideration, then many people will consider changing their current occupation to a pleasant position. To conclude from the aforementioned discussion, while some are under the impression that is justifiable to stay in the job that comes with a great salary, others, including myself, strongly believe the a Choose an article the a show examples satifaction factor should be consider when choosing careers as one has to be in that line of work for a very long time.