The increase in the production of consumer goods results in damage to the natural environment. What are the causes of this? What can be done to solve this problem?

In the epoch of industrialization, nature has been damaged due to our overuse of resources. Nevertheless, to the best of my knowledge, I believe there are lots of methods to cope with this issue. There are two primary causes that can be attributed to environmental degradation. Firstly, the production of goods is most dependent on nonrenewable power. In fact, oil and fossil fuels are imperative in maintaining the energy for vehicles to run and machines to operate, though these release a huge amount of pollutants, leading to climate change. Secondly, nylon is disseminated throughout shops and restaurants by our unawareness of this impact on the environment. In fact, nylon has a chemical structure that is difficult to recycle in the very short term; however, it is overproduced by the needs of consumers. As a result, nylon is not recyclable and harmful to nature. To solve this problem, people of all strata must join hands together to reach great levels of success. For example, the government should practice renewable resources, such as wind and solar power in that these are clean energy and healthy for nature. Furthermore, the producers should exhort the use of other alternatives besides nylon. Taking some big company as an example, McDonald campaigns the shift from polyester fibre to paper straws in each of its agencies around the globe. Therefore, they are successful in reducing this great waste to outside nature. In conclusion, factories and individuals are the main factor in the environment dying down, but we can address this difficulty by enforcing appropriate methods.