In some schools and universities, girl tend to choose art subjects(e.g literature) and boys tend to choose science subjects(e.g physics).Why do you think this is so? Should this tendency be changed? Do you agree or disagree?

An interesting discoveration reveals that in some schools and universities, female students tend to take art subjects while male students tend to take science subjects. In my opinion, the reason behind this is males like to think more rationally than females in the case of studying. However, this tendency should be changed to ensure fairness in the society. To initialize, there are several studies declare that females would like to think emotionally while males like to think rationally. As an example, when I was in college, I found out that boys surrounding me prefer mystery dramas on Netflix over romantic ones. Girls are in an opposite position, they enjoys series such as Gossip Girls more than historical or mystery ones which are in boys' favour. Additionally, during a relationship, males tend to dissolve arguments by ration but females would like to solve them by emotion. Last but not least, the whole situation could just be people's stereotype. I've met quite a few females that achieve great acdemic success in some sciencific courses in post-secondary institutions, they were as good as those males. Moreover, if we kept this stereotype in our mind, it could empower sexual bias in job market. To be specifically, technology employers would hire more males since they thought males are more suitable than females. Employers in publishment industry would hire more females vice versa. In a nutshell, people had fight for sexual fairness during a long period of time. The idea of a specific sex should choose a specific area to study is unacceptable today. It is a freedom for anyone to choose any subject that they have interests with.