Some people think that using animals for experimentation purpose is cruel but other people that it is necessary for the development of science. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Animal experimentation has been a topic of debate for the past decades. Some experts feel that it is beneficial to use animals for testing, while others opine that it is a brutal method. This essay will discuss both views in depth, why it's good to use animals for science; and why in my opinion, testing them is cruel. The main benefit of animal testing is that it helps in the development of new drugs. As medical science advances, over decades, researchers try hard to find the cure for many incurable diseases. Latest medicines formulated by pharmaceutical companies test on animals before the drugs used in human clinical trials, which has lead to many medical discoveries involving animals. For example, in the 1920s, the use of insulin for treatment against diabetes on dogs. Hence, it is an advantage in the medical field. Although using animals for experiments has brought a lot of improvement in the scientific field, some oppose it. Humans have no moral right to conduct experiments on animals, as the research purpose cannot justify their suffering. Some animals have died after each trial, either due to harmful chemicals or injuries. For instance, cosmetic brands test their skin and eye care products on rabbits causing skin and eye irritation. Therefore, it is unnecessary experiments can cause harm to animals. In conclusion, animals are not humans, so they should be equally respected. This essay discussed why in today's world, animal experimentation is beneficial, but at the same time why it's a sadistic thing to experiment on them. I reinstate that it's vicious to use animals in testing laboratories at the cost of gaining scientific knowledge.