Psychologists have known for many years that color can affect how people feel. For this reason, attention should be given to color schemes when decorating places such as offices and hospitals. How true is this statement? How far does color influence people's health and capacity for work?

Since many years ago, psychologists have believed that colors might affect our feeling and perception toward something. Therefore, it suggested that we pay more attention to the choices of the colors that we will apply, especially for offices or hospitals. I completely agree that people's minds are easily affected with the contrast of colors, furthermore it might also impact their work rate or health condition. One reason that colors may have an impact to our health is easily can be found in most hospital buildings. Majority of them implement white as their wall paint for the sole reason, it represents cleanliness. For instance, patients who believe that they are being treated in a sterile environment are more likely to focus while resting. Therefore, by having that kind of positive perception, it may produce a huge impact for the patient mind and this kind of mental health will led them to maximum recovery. Another reason in health area is the usage of green color in spa facilities. This color represents the color of nature and it resulting the relaxing sensation. People who come to the spa usually want to relieve their intense stress, and it is a general knowledge that blend with nature is one way to achieve such a calm moment. Finally, in terms of working conditions, we often found that conventional office buildings use the gray color. Although it seems like a bit old-fashioned since currently many modern companies use more contrast colors such as yellow or orange for their decoration. However, It turn out that grey has a very suitable effect to be implemented for office interiors as it represents toughness, and this is a good personality trait to complete the hard working culture in the office. To conclude, there are many positive effects of using the correct color for certain areas. For that, I believe that the choice of color is really important for facilities such as hospitals and working spaces to implement suitable color.