While recruiting a new employee, the employer should pay more attention to their personal qualities, rather than qualifications and experience. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

According to some people, during the hiring,process the recruiter ought to look for the personal attributes of applicants instead of their experience and qualifications. I disagree with this viewpoint because a qualified candidate possesses the right skillset and insight which a non-qualified individual may lack despite having an amicable personality. Secondly, an experienced individual could bring new technological advancement and has a lot to offer to the organisation. I will support my viewpoint in the subsequent paragraphs. First and foremost, a well-qualified man possesses the right skillset and knowledge required to land a job. As this is a world of specialisation, recruiters prefer to find / appoint a person with numerous skills instead of interpersonal qualities. For instance, corporates tend to hire only those individuals who attained their degree in a specific field as they feel that the person could perform better than a less-qualified individual. Furthermore, it is thought by some recruiters that an experienced candidate could give new technological progression to the organisation. All the methodologies and processes that an experienced employee brings with them help the firm to ameliorate its current business process to fetch more profits. For example, start-ups prefer to hire people who familiar with the business models of their competitors. Admittedly, people with pleasant personalities are good for handling clients., Personally I believe that personal attributes are crucial only in positions that require a lot of l interactions with the public. For back end,jobs experience and academic qualifications are more important. In conclusion, it is obvious that a degree-holder has the right skill sets and know-how to perform his duties better. Moreover, an experienced champ perhaps offers a new formula to maximize the company’s earnings. Amicable personality traits are certainly beneficial; however, they are never a substitute for academic qualifications or work experience.