Art classes, such as painting and drawing, are as important for children's development as other subjects, so it should be compulsory in high school. Do you agree or disagree?

Art has evolved so that it plays a major role in children's growth. But can it be lined up with the classes such as math,physics in terms of necessity and become an official part of education? I completely disagree with it and believe that craft can not be a part of education. Firstly, artistry is not a discipline of paramount importance as there are a lot of other subjects that should be compulsory in high school. In other words, several potential disciplines such as politics,racism,religion can be listed which are, in turn, a lot more applicable in real life. For example, although religion is a more specific topic than art is, learning it provides acquaintance with basic human principles and where they originated from and familiarises us with some curious legends about the certain rule. Therefore, missing one of these subjects in student's schedules could result in losing some of the implicit benefits. Secondly, artistry offers knowledge that is neither necessary nor beneficial to the student. Alternatively speaking,the craft is suitable only for some people while others are bothered and gain no profit from it. This can lead to unwarranted overload; pupils will have a lot of stuff to learn which is not good. For instance, some students are strong contenders for a full mark and they fail to score because their overall grade is affected by the poor knowledge of the artistic subject which is absolutely useless for them albeit they are adept at other disciplines. So, the craft should be considered as a hobby for some pupils as not everyone can make use of it. To sum up, I strongly believe that art should not be compulsory for academics not only because it might be less crucial for some students but also there are more important preparations.