Many City Centres These Days Have Traffic Flow Problems, Causing Congestion And Pollution. One Solution Is To Build Fast Ring Roads On The Outskirts Of A City, Taking Traffic Away From The Centre. While This Is Helpful In Some Ways, It Also Causes new problems? To What extent do yo agree or disagree?

Urbanisation, industrialization and modernization are to be blamed for traffic and pollution. while a section of society accepts the construction of ring roads as an effective solution. on the other hand, nature lovers completely reject this idea. I am also an ardent lover of natural beauty so consider this solution a weak tool to handle the above-mentioned issues. The first thing to consider is the loss of natural beauty. If ring roads are to be made on the outskirts then definitely it would result in cutting down of a colossal number of trees and bushes. Trees are planted to curb pollution. Thus, there is no proof that constructing ring roads leads to a reduction in air pollution. Secondly, ring roadway travel will decrease the number of shoppers to the city malls due to long distance. For instance, if earlier travelling to a mall took 30 minutes and now it has increased to an hour, I would try to shop online or somewhere near to save my time. Thirdly, the construction of ring roads requires huge capital and investment. So, it would be hard for the government to raise the funds by itself. Therefore, either the taxes will be high or there will be inflation to cover the expenses. still, the ring route outside the urban areas does not guarantee a reduction in traffic jams and air pollution. Though building a ring route can be one of the possible solutions but this is not the most effective one. pursuing and motivating people to use bicycles, public transports, implementing an odd-even policy for cars and population control are some powerful ways to handle these issues.